Tree

Hello. Today I will be talking about my tree that I adopted. But first I have to talk about how this happened. We started reading a book called Wishtree and in that book, names are a big thing about the characters so I need to talk about my name and what it means. My name is Cooper (but you know that already). Cooper means a maker or repairer of casks and barrels. English: occupational name for a maker and repairer of wooden vessels such as barrels, tubs, buckets, casks, and vats, from Middle English couper, cowper (apparently from Middle Dutch kuper, a derivative of kup ‘tub’, ‘container’, which was borrowed independently into English as coop).

I named my tree Lil Tree, a woody perennial plant, typically having a single stem or trunk growing to a considerable height and bearing lateral branches at some distance from the ground. I chose this name because he is more like a small bush and not a tree (I’ll show you some pictures of a lil tree).

 

I have a bug that I named as well. I named him Free because he is green ( I know it wasn’t creative I’m sorry) but he is a chill bug that hangs out near a tent at my school. Here’s a picture:

 

In The Wishtree, Red says that she/they are an optimist. Red says that Bongo  (who is her friend) is a pessimist. An optimist is a person who is optimistic about life in a lot of aspects. A pessimistic person is someone who is negative in many aspects of their life. I am someone who is not optimistic but not pessimistic if it depends on a situation. For example if I don’t do well on a test in one subject I’m good at I’ll be fine it’s just one mistake, but if it’s at a subject I’m not doing well in, I get upset because that means my grade will go down more.

 

Well that wraps this up, thanks for reading have a good day.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *